Thanks Ms. Gail for watching my cherubs this morning. Went out and stocked up on all the stuff that we 'had to have' and I know, I know, they have tylenol and tampons over there.. I just don't want to spend my time at the pharmacy looking for it.
So to Walgreens, Cost Plus, filled up the tank, up to score some new shoes (because when you're doing a massive amount of walking - who doesn't want new shoes?) and of course to the bank. Cha-ching. Now down to brass tacks and trying to remember not to put >3oz of liquids in my carry on. I figure I have 4 water bottles I'll just pack empty. I'm also packing a few of my reusable grocery sacks so I should be all green.
And in full disclosure I am going full coffee snob and taking 2lbs of Peets. I consider it a safety measure for my children. "Coffee makes Mommy a better person". Sadly, true.
The girls are packed. I'm on the fence about some stuff.. Do I pack bike helmets? Or can we rent them? Do they wear them? Should I throw in a ball? Q-tips? What have I forgotten ...
I'm re-dying the teal. P comes at me with, "But I told you I didn't like it". Well then. Don't do it to your own head then darling.

Mr. Dennis is was getting his visa today. Haven't heard from him, assuming the best.
No comments:
Post a Comment